About 1919

About 1919


The band was formed in late 1980 by Guitarist Mark Tighe and Vocalist Ian Tilleard. After starting life as Heaven Seventeen, and with early lineups including a pre-Zodiac Mindwarp Mark Manning and Southern Death Cult's Aki Nawaz, the band eventually settled as 1919 - after a book belonging to Tighe, with Nick Hiles on Bass and Mick Reed on Drums. Their intention was "to create a heavy melodic intense dance band with no frills and no intentions".[2] Read more on Last.fm


Live videos with 1919


Buy tickets

Maybe you'd like these artists

Leave a comment about 1919