About Altertango

About Altertango

Altertango is an Argentine tango band, founded in 2000 in Mendoza, Argentina. The group is composed of Victoria di Raimondo (vocals), Elbi Olalla (piano), Gonzalo Tohme (bandoneón), Pablo Conalbi (drums and percussion) and Patricio Ibire (bass). Their first album was Altertango, released by the label Tatami Discos in early 2002, which has some versions of populars tango songs such as: Malena, Por una cabeza and Los pájaros perdidos. During 2003, the band began to be known in Argentina and Chile doing many gigs around those countries. Read more on Last.fm


Live videos with Altertango


Buy tickets

Leave a comment about Altertango